`
EBOOK When the Gods Laughed Fan Edition
EBOOK When the Gods Laughed Fan Edition

EBOOK When the Gods Laughed Fan Edition

Regular price
$9.99
Sale price
$7.99
Unit price
per 

This is an E-BOOK. A link to download it onto your preferred reading device will be emailed to you from address help@bookfunnel.com (if you don't see it, check your spam folder).

I use Bookfunnel to distribute my ebooks. You have many options for reading, from reading it in your browser on a computer, to reading it on the Bookfunnel app on any device, to emailing it to yourself and sending it to your Kindle/Kindle app or other e-reading app or e-reading device. If you have any trouble, email help@bookfunnel.com and they will get you reading in no time.

If you give a man the power of the gods, don’t be surprised when he uses it against you.

Why do bad things happen to good people? Because the gods are petty, selfish, and bored.

So bored, in fact, that they found the most worthless man on earth, the most inept and lowly example of the human race and made him into the god of Incompetence.

As a joke.

What the gods forgot was that, unlike them, men can change and grow. And if you give a man the power of the gods, you shouldn’t be surprised when he uses it against you.

Let’s see who’s still laughing when it’s through.

The Way of Kings meets American Gods in this thought-provoking and gripping new epic fantasy. If you enjoy sweeping worlds with deeply flawed characters and divine intrigue, then you’ll love this series. Great for fans of Brandon Sanderson and Neil Gaiman.

This is Book 1 in the Cycles of Ashlar. Book 1 ends in a cliffhanger and I have no idea when I'll be able to write the next book (though I WILL write it). I am making this ebook available exclusively to my fans by popular demand. This book is not available on retail platforms. There is no print edition. Thanks for reading.